Quote

Things People Said: Children! Children! Children!

…and she was one of those women well-past having children, but she couldn’t stop talking about them.  We were stuck in a conference room waiting for a meeting to start and she wouldn’t give it up.  “My children did this, how old are your children, babies are precious, well, you’ll have grandbabies soon, won’t you?  I mean, really, that’s their job, to have grandbabies!  That’s what I told mine!”  It was endless and finally she got to me and said, “Do you have children?” and I said, “No, my boyfriend and I just look pregnant.”

Leave a Reply

